Confirmed Presenters

  • Rubén Alvarado, Director, Institute of Health Sciences, Universidad de O'Higgins

  • Ralph Aquila, Medical Director, Fountain House

  • Jeffrey Aron, Director of External Affairs, Fountain House

  • Susan Azrin, Program Chief, National Institute of Mental Health

  • Gary Belkin, Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

  • John Boyd, CEO, System Mental Health Services, Sutter Health

  • Elizabeth Howe Bradley, President, Vassar College

  • Maria Tavares Cavalcanti, Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

  • Sudipto Chatterjee, National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bangalore

  • Giovanni Colella, CEO, OODA Health

  • Gail Daumit, Professor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

  • Lisa Dixon, Professor of Psychiatry, Columbia University

  • Tarun Dua, Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse, World Health Organization

  • Kenneth Dudek, President, Fountain House

  • Pete Earley, Journalist and NY Times best-selling author, 2007 Pulitzer Prize finalist "Crazy: A Father’s Search Through America’s Mental Health Madness"

  • Richard Frank, Margaret T. Morris Professor of Health Economics, Department of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School

  • Prakash Goossens, International Advocate, Fracarita International 

  • Shane Green, Director of Programs, Grand Challenges Canada

  • Helen Herrman, President, World Psychiatric Association

  • Amy Kennedy, Education Director, The Kennedy Forum

  • Devora Kestel, Senior Mental Health Policy Specialist, PAHO/WHO

  • Martin Knapp, Professor of Social Policy and Director of the Personal Social Services Research Unit, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

  • Ann Lamont, Managing Partner, Oak Investment Partners

  • Patricio V. Marquez, Lead Public Health Specialist, The World Bank

  • Elinore F. McCance-Katz, Assistant Secretary for Mental Health and Substance Use, SAMHSA

  • Glen Moriarty, CEO, 7 Cups

  • Vikram Patel, The Pershing Square Professor of Global Health and Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellow, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School

  • Soumitra Pathare, Director of Centre for Mental Health Law and Policy, Indian Law Society

  • Kathleen Pike, Director & Scientific Co-Director of the Global Mental Health Program, Columbia University

  • Harold Pincus, Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Columbia University's College of Physicians & Surgeons

  • Thara Rangaswamy, Co-Founder & Director, Schizophrenia Research Foundation

  • Elyn Saks, Associate Dean and Orrin B. Evans Professor of Law, Psychology, and Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences, University of Southern California and the author of the memoir “The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness”

  • Shekhar Saxena, Visiting Professor, Harvard University T.H. Chan School of Public Health

  • Karlee Silver, VP Programs, Grand Challenges Canada

  • Moitreyee Sinha, CEO, citiesRISE

  • Ezra Susser, Director, Psychiatric Epidemiology Training Program, Columbia University

  • Virginia Smith-Swintosky, Mental Health Global Program Leader, Johnson & Johnson, Global Public Health

  • Sir Graham Thornicroft, Professor of Community Psychiatry, King’s College London

  • Abe Fekadu Wassie, Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, College of Health Sciences, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia




Contact us:

Fountain House

425 West 47th St. 

New York, NY 10036

Important Dates


Registration Opens: January 15, 2018


Poster/Oral Abstract Deadline: Closed.


Travel Award Deadline: Closed.

© 2018